Jessica is just like my mom!

The more I watch Fresh off the Boat, the more I noticed similarities between Jessica and my own mom. They are both micromanaging experts that push their families to achieve only the best. I empathized with Eddie when his mom expressed dissatisfaction despite Eddie’s straight A’s. In the Phillip Goldstein episode, the way Jessica compared Eddie to Phillip, the “perfect child”, was something my mom would always do. Seeing these similarities has made the show that much more relatable to me and therefore, much more enjoyable.

 

Leave a Reply

